EAT’s advisory board is made up of representatives from academic partner institutions and world-renowned experts from the food service industry, politics, international development, finance, civil society and media. The breadth of the group illustrates EAT’s vision of cross-sectoral collaboration. It provides strategic advice to EAT’s management on the organization’s research projects, activities and long-term strategy. This includes defining research priorities, ensuring the scientific quality of the food forums, advising on new partnerships and increasing public awareness. It is chaired by Professor Johan Rockström and meets formally twice a year.

Diane Holdorf

Executive Vice President
Pathways, WBCSD
Read article "Diane Holdorf"

Manal Alalem

TV Chef
Read article "Manal Alalem"

H.E Mariam Bint Mohammed Almheiri

Minister of Climate Change and Environment
Read article "H.E Mariam Bint Mohammed Almheiri"

Tariq Al-Olaimy

Co-Founder & Managing Director
3BL Associates
Read article "Tariq Al-Olaimy"

Jamie Arbib

Tellus Mater/Rethink X
Read article "Jamie Arbib"

Michiel Bakker

Director of Global Workplace Services Programs
Read article "Michiel Bakker"

Maycon Cesar

Graduating Senior
Tufts University
Read article "Maycon Cesar"

Wai-Chan Chan

Managing Director
The Consumer Goods Forum
Read article "Wai-Chan Chan"

May Chow

Executive Chef and Founder
Little Bao & Happy Paradise
Read article "May Chow"

Dhanush Dinesh

Read article "Dhanush Dinesh"

Greg Drescher

Vice President
Strategic Initiatives & Industry Leadership, The Culinary Institute of America
Read article "Greg Drescher"

Dr. Kirsten Dunlop

Chief Executive Officer
EIT Climate-KIC
Read article "Dr. Kirsten Dunlop"

Dr. Shenggen Fan PhD

Lead Chair Professor
China Agricultural University
Read article "Dr. Shenggen Fan PhD"

Professor Carl Folke

Science Director
Stockholm Resilience Centre
Read article "Professor Carl Folke"

Jim Hagemann Snabe

Supervisory Board of Siemens AG
Read article "Jim Hagemann Snabe"

Craig Hanson

Global Director of Food, Forests and Water
World Resources Institute
Read article "Craig Hanson"

Mary-Pat Hector

Graduate student
Georgia State University
Read article "Mary-Pat Hector"

Richard Horton

Editor in Chief
The Lancet
Read article "Richard Horton"

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim

Environmental activist
Association for Indigenous Women and Peoples of Chad (AFPAT)
Read article "Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim"

Naoko Ishii

Center for Global Commons
Read article "Naoko Ishii"

Ajay Vir Jakhar

Bharat Krishak Samaj (Farmers' Forum, India)
Read article "Ajay Vir Jakhar"

Nina Jensen

REV Ocean
Read article "Nina Jensen"

Dr. Agnes Kalibata

Read article "Dr. Agnes Kalibata"

Professor Tim Lang

Professor of Food Policy
City University's Centre for Food Policy
Read article "Professor Tim Lang"

George Monbiot

Author, Guardian columnist and environmental activist
Read article "George Monbiot"

Dariush Mozaffarian

Special Advisor
Provost, Dean for Policy
Read article "Dariush Mozaffarian"

Dr. David Nabarro

Food Systems Dialogues
Read article "Dr. David Nabarro"

Professor Dr. Johan Rockström

Potsdam Insitute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)
Read article "Professor Dr. Johan Rockström"

Carlos Manuel Rodriguez

CEO and Chairperson
Global Environment Facility
Read article "Carlos Manuel Rodriguez"

Dev Sharma

Bite Back 2030
Read article "Dev Sharma"

Shakuntala Thilsted

Commission Co-Chair
Read article "Shakuntala Thilsted"

Dr. Juergen Voegele

Vice President for Sustainable Development
World Bank
Read article "Dr. Juergen Voegele"

Professor Walter Willett

Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Read article "Professor Walter Willett"

Jian Yi

Good Food Fund
Read article "Jian Yi"