EAT is governed and managed by a board of trustees. Each core partner is entitled to appoint two members of the board. Additionally, there are three independent members of the board, selected by the core partners. The board meets formally four times each year, as well as between the regular meetings as needed to conduct the organization’s business.

Dr. Gunhild A. Stordalen

Founder & Executive Chair
Read article "Dr. Gunhild A. Stordalen"

Professor Dr. Johan Rockström

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)
Read article "Professor Dr. Johan Rockström"

Dr. Lee Howell

Head of Global Programming, Member of the Managing Board
World Economic Forum
Read article "Dr. Lee Howell"

Dr. Usman Mushtaq

Medical Doctor
Member of the EAT Board of Trustees
Read article "Dr. Usman Mushtaq"

Clare Matterson

Director of Engagement
Natural History Museum, London
Read article "Clare Matterson"

Dr. Modi Mwatsama

Senior Science Lead for Food Systems, Nutrition and Health
Wellcome Trust
Read article "Dr. Modi Mwatsama"

Dr. Line J. Gordon PhD

Stockholm Resilience Centre
Read article "Dr. Line J. Gordon PhD"

Emilie Anker Stordalen

Part Owner
Strawberry Group
Read article "Emilie Anker Stordalen"